Compare / TeamUp
PersonaCart vs TeamUp
Facts checked 12 October 2026. Every TeamUp figure links to its source.
Choose TeamUp if
you run a studio or gym and want booking-first software with memberships, packs, access control and on-demand programming, priced by active customers.
Choose PersonaCart if
you also sell gear, courses and sessions online, want a flat plan from $59/mo regardless of customer count, and want free coaches.
Fact table
| Topic | PersonaCart | TeamUp | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price of the paid plans | Starter $59/mo, Pro $149/mo, Scale $299/mo (monthly billing) | One plan priced by active customers: $189 USD/mo is shown for the 101 to 200 customer band; other bands are chosen on the page. Month-to-month, no setup fee. | www.goteamup.com |
| Fee taken on each sale | 2% / 1% / 0.5% on Starter / Pro / Scale, plus standard Stripe processing | Not stated on the pricing page. | www.goteamup.com |
| Included | Teams, schedules, attendance, parent accounts, store, courses, BioLink | Memberships and packs, online booking, appointments, waivers, family accounts and shared memberships, access control, customer store, point of sale, email and SMS. | www.goteamup.com |
| Free way to start | BioLink Free: 8% per sale, no monthly fee | See the source above. | www.goteamup.com |
PersonaCart figures come from PersonaCart live plans API (personacart.com/pricing) and are in USD. TeamUp figures are from its public pricing page, read on 2026-10-12, and may have changed. Not affiliated with TeamUp.
Selling courses, products and sessions
TeamUp lists a customer store and point of sale. PersonaCart is a full online store with courses, memberships and checkout on your own payment account.
Running an academy or studio
Both handle memberships, bookings and family accounts. TeamUp prices by active customers; PersonaCart Academy is included in every paid plan, coaches are free, and parents get their own accounts.
Questions
Is PersonaCart cheaper than TeamUp?
It depends on what you sell and how much. PersonaCart is Starter $59/mo, Pro $149/mo, Scale $299/mo (monthly billing); fees 2% / 1% / 0.5% on Starter / Pro / Scale, plus standard Stripe processing. TeamUp: One plan priced by active customers: $189 USD/mo is shown for the 101 to 200 customer band; other bands are chosen on the page. Month-to-month, no setup fee. Not stated on the pricing page. Compare the plan you would actually pick, using the table on this page.
Can I run an academy or studio on PersonaCart instead of TeamUp?
Both handle memberships, bookings and family accounts. TeamUp prices by active customers; PersonaCart Academy is included in every paid plan, coaches are free, and parents get their own accounts.
Should I choose TeamUp or PersonaCart?
Choose TeamUp if you run a studio or gym and want booking-first software with memberships, packs, access control and on-demand programming, priced by active customers. Choose PersonaCart if you also sell gear, courses and sessions online, want a flat plan from $59/mo regardless of customer count, and want free coaches.
When were the TeamUp figures checked?
TeamUp's own pricing page (https://www.goteamup.com/pricing) was read on 12 October 2026. Plans and prices change; check TeamUp's site before you decide.
More comparisons: Shopify · Kajabi · Teachable · Podia · Gumroad · Thinkific · Mighty Networks · all comparisons · BioLink comparisons